logo
logo
search
EXPAND ALL
  • Home
Open Source Docs

User Management & Sharing

Pixie has features to share and manage access to your Pixie organization:

Invite Users

Users added to your organization can view live views, query running clusters, and deploy new Pixie clusters.

  1. Navigate to the Admin page Users tab.
  1. Click the “+ Invite Users” button in the top right corner and follow the directions in the modal popup box.

Note that Pixie Organizations managed by Google Workspaces may only invite other members of that Google Workspace. Pixie Google Workspace Organizations have the following notification at the top of the Users tab:

Enable Approvals for New Users

For an additional layer of control over who joins your organization, enable User Approvals. Once enabled, every user who joins your org must be manually approved before they are able to use Pixie.

  1. Navigate to the Admin page Org Settings tab.

  2. Click “Enable” on the approval setting to enable Approvals. Note that if the button says “Disable”, this means User Approvals has already been enabled for your organization.

  1. Manually approve new users under the Users tab. Once User Approvals is enabled, any new users that join your org will join in a disabled state. Click “Approve” on the appropriate user to allow that user complete access to your organization within Pixie.

Invalidate Invite Links

Invite links are valid for 7 days from the time of creation and will expire automatically at the end of the 7 day period. If you would like to invalidate invite links before the 7 day period is over, you can do so on the Orgs page.

  1. Navigate to the Admin page Org Settings tab.
  1. Click the red "Reset Invite Links" button. This will pop open a modal to confirm that you would like to reset all existing invite links for your org.
  1. Click “Reset Invite Links” in the modal to confirm and invalidate all existing invite links.

Remove Users

  1. Navigate to the Admin page Users tab.

  2. Click the "Remove" button next to the desired user.

  1. Accept the prompt confirming the removal.

Once a user is removed, they will be automatically logged out from any active UI sessions and will be unable to query Pixie resources.

© 2018-21 New Relic, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
This site uses cookies to provide you with a better user experience. By using Pixie, you consent to our use of cookies.